RSS Feed

It’s frickin’ cold!

Posted on

It’s insanely cold outside these days. After spending 5 years in Victoria, my skin has transformed into that of a baby and this weather is really wearing on me! I’ve been wearing two jackets, touques, scarves, mitts, and boots (and dont forget my new appendage – the always-full-of-a-delicious-assortment-of-tea go-mug) and I’m proud to say I’ve been pretty successful at defending against the cold but I do, however, fear that my feeble, unprotected legs may fall clean off as though Sir Lancelot took his sword to them! It may be time to invest in some long underwear… Or at least tights to wear under my pants. Stylish? No. But the majority of style I previously had went out the window when -20 degrees hit.

I keep trying to imagine and anticipate colder temperatures (because I know that it WILL go there) but my brain just will not allow me to fathom it. Will I have to resort to the elementary school days where ALL fashion is lost and I sport snow pants, Sorell’s, and mitts on a string? Oh who am I kidding? I still LOVE mitts on a string! Point is – colder than this would be unacceptable and I simply don’t want it. Can’t that be enough to keep the -50 at bay?

Anyway, here’s a lovely picture of me trudging down the stairwell in all my bulky glory on my way to face the frigid northern deathtrap that will surely consume me on my way to school one day!

Ready? Set? Freeze!

Enjoy the warmth of your homes if you can. If you’re tempting fate by stepping outside, may the force be with you, young Skywalker!

~MeganLindsay

About Megan

I've recently finished my Political Science degree at the University of Victoria but have decided to follow my passion to Edmonton. I am going to NAIT taking Digital Media and IT. I'm learning about what I love and I LOVE it. I'm a food junkie who's learning to eat food that's better for me, a sports fan, design freak, politics junkie, and music lover.

Leave a Reply

