RSS Feed

Tis the season for love!

Posted on

Christmas is just around the corner! After Paul’s exam today, we will head home to be with family and friends to enjoy the time of year!

Although my mom and step-dad won’t be around this year, (the lucky bums are in California!) and it will be hard not having them around to share some of our traditions with, I am lucky to have Paul’s wonderful family to take me in, as it were.

For the first time in a long time, I get almost 3 weeks at home! This means (with any luck at all) less stress and more time to spend with family and friends. I’m taking my little sister out on Thursday to do some tobogganing, have lunch, and see a movie! I’m SO looking forward to this! I love that little Munchkin with all my heart and time with her is precious. Can’t wait!!

Aside from that, my goal this holiday season is to forget past troubles and focus on all of the love in my life. It’s time for me to learn how to nurture what I have and apologize to those who I may have hurt – after all, tis the season!… Of love!

This will probably be the last post before Christmas so Merry Christmas to you all! May it be filled with the love and joy you deserve!

xoMeganLindsay

Leave a Reply

