RSS Feed

Mission Accomplished!

Posted on

Well,

It’s been quite a while since my last post but I’ve purposely been waiting to post again. In my last post I mentioned that I was going to get in shape and lose weight. Well, folks… I had a goal at that time. My goal was to lose 10 lbs by Valentines day and 15 lbs by the time I left for Palm Desert on the 20th. I am proud to share with you today that I have accomplished both of those goals. I can’t officially speak to the 15lb goal YET but I am very confident.

It feels incredible to meet my goal. I’ve put in a valiant effort and still have a lot of work to do to get to where I want to be but WOW. I can already see and, more importantly, feel the difference.

On another note, I am leaving on Sunday to go see my mom and step-dad in Palm Desert and am incredibly excited! Between golf, sun, hiking, SHOPPING, and picture-taking, it’s going to be one hell of a trip! Stay tuned for photos and details!

xo MeganLindsay

About Megan

I've recently finished my Political Science degree at the University of Victoria but have decided to follow my passion to Edmonton. I am going to NAIT taking Digital Media and IT. I'm learning about what I love and I LOVE it. I'm a food junkie who's learning to eat food that's better for me, a sports fan, design freak, politics junkie, and music lover.

3 responses »

  1. Well done Megan~! you look fabulous keep up the hard work! have a blast on vacation..Christie

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Beautiful! I am very proud of you. We are super excited about you guys coming to visit. See you Sunday!

    Reply
  3. I’m so proud of you!!! Keep up the incredible work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

